A series of continuingly annoying happenings.

Shortly after starting the first of my field projects I broke my arm after a dog ran in front of my bike, two weeks after I got the use of my arm again though my macbook stopped working leaving me with no way of using the multiple programs many of which the university did not have, at first I thought this was somthing that would be fixed in a week but problems began again I was told it was my RAM and that I would have to get the warranty sorted through the manufacturer which involved sending it to them before they’d send it back (from America), this took 3 weeks before I gave up waiting and had a brand new RAM kit sent to me which took 5 days to come. I then discovered that my mac was still malfunctioning so I immediately took it to the apple store where 3 days later I discovered they replaced the logic board (motherboard, GPU and CPU) and now here I am getting the thing back to where I was over a month ago when hand ins are looming.

Leave a comment